C.C.E. Central Dispatch Authority Serving Charlevoix, Cheboygan, and Emmet Counties

911 for Kids

About CCE 911

C.C.E. Central Dispatch Authority (CCE) is the 9-1-1 Public Safety Answering Point, or PSAP, for the counties of Charlevoix, Cheboygan, and Emmet.  CCE intakes both emergency and non-emergency 9-1-1 calls for service. 

CCE dispatches for 13 law enforcement agencies, 25 fire departments, 9 EMS agencies, and 11 Medical First Responder squads across the tri-county region.  In addition to these, CCE often works directly with other agencies including Hospitals, Utility Companies, Towing Services, the Office of Emergency Management, DNR, Alarm companies, other Dispatch Centers, etc.

The scope of coverage for CCE is three counties, with a land area of approximately 1,730 square miles, which includes Beaver Island, and covers approximately 4,500 miles of roadways.  The estimated population is 77,200 permanent residents.  This number typically triples during the summer months.  

Our Mission

The mission of CCE Central Dispatch is to positively enhance the lives of people living in and traveling through our communities by processing and dispatching emergency and non-emergency calls for assistance, while providing primary critical support to our emergency service agencies by compiling, maintaining, and providing accurate information to assist their response to these calls. 

Our History

C.C.E. Central Dispatch Authority was established in 1992 by the Counties of Charlevoix, Cheboygan, and Emmet, and their respective townships, cities, and villages to provide enhanced 9-1-1 and emergency dispatch services for its communities.  Construction of the Dispatch Center was completed in 1995, and CCE began live operation in June 1996.

CCE is governed by a Board of Directors with representation from Commissioners, Township Officials, and City or Village Presidents from each county.  The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) makes recommendations to the Board regarding operations and policy.  The TAC is made up of public safety members from law, fire, and EMS services from each county.